Blog Break

depardon_turinRaymond Depardon. San Clemente, 1979.

If you hadn’t noticed, the blog’s been on break for a while. This isn’t definitive. I have a job that requires much sitting in front of a computer, so I try to do other things once I get home. And until I can manage my free internet time better (i.e., responding with some semblance of promptness to e-mails from my dear friends—no wonder my long-distance relationships never worked out) I won’t feel at ease spending it blogging.

Until then, for the autodidacts:

Reading: Karl Popper, The Open Society and Its Enemies (Vol. 1); Shakespeare, The Tempest (Ed. Vaughans); Mikhail Botvinnik, 100 Selected Games; Gerard Genette, Seuils.

Listening: Booker Little, Memory Tapes, Maximum Joy, United States of America, Glenn Gould, Pimsleur German

Watching: L’Argent (Bresson, ’83); Drag Me To Hell (Raimi, ’09); Il y a longtemps que je t’aime (Claudel, ’08); Beau Travail (Denis, ’99); The White Ribbon (Haneke, ’09)

Fall mixtape forthcoming. The blog will be back.

 

~ by ohkrapp on November 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
