Dreams 30.09.10

I’m rehearsing for a play in which I have a supporting role. The script is still an outline, so the director (one of my former drama professors) is depending on the actors to improvise dialogue during rehearsals. I play an effete militaire of undistinguished rank. During one scene, Charles de Gaulle enters unexpectedly from the wings and I address him in French, attempting to make a report. The director yells from the audience, ‘You’d never talk like that to Charles de Gaulle! You’d never say that to Charles de Gaulle!’

~ by ohkrapp on October 1, 2010.

2 Responses to “Dreams 30.09.10”

  1. I didn’t see this was tagged “dreams”. Goddamn. I’m disappointed now you effete militaire. It sounds like a 1993 Canalplus film shown now at 1am, with Virginie Ledoyen pouting and running away from de Gaulle over disparate fields away from Lille.

  2. http://ghostmischa.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

 
