William Carlos Williams: Letter to Nicholas Calas, 4 Dec. 1940

All this fits well into my scheme. I don’t care how I say what I must  say. If I do original work all well and good. But if I can say it (the matter of form I mean) by translating the work of others that also is valuable. What difference does it make?

~ by ohkrapp on November 26, 2011.

One Response to “William Carlos Williams: Letter to Nicholas Calas, 4 Dec. 1940”

  1. Cited by Jonathan Cohen in “Into the American Idiom: William Carlos Williams’ Translation of Jorge Carrera Andrade’s “Dictado por el agua”

Leave a Reply

 
